British American Household Staffing

EB025 - Full-Time Career Nanny - Westport, CT

Job Locations US-CT-Westport
Posted Date 2 days ago(11/29/2020 7:16 PM)
Job Reference Code
EB025
# of Openings
1
Category
Nanny

Overview

A family of four in Westport, CT is seeking a full-time nanny for their two daughters, ages 3 years and 3-months-old beginning February 1st. The schedule will be Monday through Friday, 8:00am to 6:00pm and can be live-out or live-in depending on the candidate’s location. Job responsibilities include all care related to the infant and toddler, including monitoring developmental milestones, organizing age-appropriate activities for the girls, and engaging in creative play. Light housekeeping related to the children, like tidying and laundry, are also required. The candidate won’t be responsible for most cooking, but should feel comfortable prepping snacks and heating things up. 
 
The family keeps a kosher home, so someone with experience in a kosher kitchen or someone who’s willing to learn the guidelines is a plus. The parents have specific philosophies regarding child rearing, so they want someone who feels comfortable carrying out their parenting styles while they’re at work and will encourage independence and autonomy in their children. Someone with a background in childhood development would do particularly well in this role.
 
The ideal candidate is fun, high energy, and will have a proactive attitude. They’d like to find a self-starter who is organized and goal-oriented, who can recognize and complete necessary tasks without being asked. 
 
The family is comfortable with a 7 or  5-day live-in and would be open to driving the nanny to and from NYC on Mondays and Fridays for the 5-day option. If the candidate is live-out, they must have a car to transport themselves to and from work. They don’t feel comfortable with someone taking public transportation at the present moment, so the candidate should be as COVID-conscious as possible. The candidate must have a valid drivers’ license and a clean driving record. The nanny must also be comfortable around dogs, as the family has one medium-sized dog who sheds. If you’re interested and are legal to work in the US, please apply online to EB025.

Options

Sorry the Share function is not working properly at this moment. Please refresh the page and try again later.
Share on your newsfeed