British American Household Staffing

HN125 - Part-Time Nanny/Family Assistant - Upper West Side

Job Locations US-NY-Upper West Side
Posted Date 6 days ago(3/20/2023 6:57 PM)
Job Reference Code
# of Openings


A kind family on the UWS is seeking a part-time nanny/family assistant mainly for their 2 older children. The schedule is Monday through Friday, 3pm-8pm. 


There are 3 children ages 11, 9, and 6. The youngest has his own nanny already so generally the care during the week will be for the 2 older children. The mother is a stay-at-home mom. The candidate to hire will primarily be responsible for assisting the older children with homework and after-school activities. Secondary responsibilities will be as a family assistant. 


The job duties include homework help, taking the children to activities (bonus if the candidate drives- there is a luxury SUV the family will provide for use), planning activities, taking inventory of children's things at times and advising when replenishment is needed, planning activities during vacations, and possibly doing meals for the children. There is no cleaning or laundry for this role, but it is desired that the nanny makes sure the children clean up after themselves.


The candidate to hire must have a Bachelor's degree from 4-year university, preferably in Education or a field relating to their nanny career. A driver's license is strongly preferred. The ideal candidate can be a graduate student; the family is willing to be somewhat flexible with hours to work around a class schedule. The desired traits are someone who is enthusiastic about engaging with children, trustworthy, reliable, and organized. It is a bonus if the nanny is willing to travel. The family has a home in the Hamptons that they live in during the Summer so it may turn into a ROTA nanny role during summers (one month on, one month off paid, and own accommodations provided in the home). The family prefers a candidate who is COVID-vaccinated. The ability to speak Hebrew is a bonus. There are no pets in the home and there are cat allergies within the family so unfortunately they cannot have a nanny who has a cat. The home is Kosher and so no pork or shellfish is allowed in the home. 


The hourly rate for this role is $35-45+ depending on experience and qualifications as outlined in resume.


You must be legal to work in the US and have a US Passport, Green card, or EAC to apply for this role. If you are interested in this position, please apply to HN125.


Sorry the Share function is not working properly at this moment. Please refresh the page and try again later.
Share on your newsfeed