British American Household Staffing

VV075 - Part-Time, Housekeeper/Cook - Montclair, NJ

Job Locations US-NJ-Montclair
Posted Date 2 months ago(11/17/2021 6:36 PM)
Job Reference Code
VV075
# of Openings
1
Category
HK/Cook

Overview

A family in Montclair, NJ is looking for a part-time, housekeeper/cook. The family includes the mother, father, and 18-month old daughter. They have two dogs. Other staff includes a dog-walker that comes in twice per day.

The housekeeper/cook must have experience working in a private home, especially a home with young children. This person should know how to be safe as they have a soon to be toddler so no leaving cleaning products out, keeping the door to the stairs shut, tucking in chairs, etc.

The housekeeper/cook will be responsible for cleaning the home, including straightening up, making beds, doing laundry including garment care, ironing, steaming, hand washing, and stain removal as needed, vacuuming, dusting, cleaning floors, cleaning bathrooms, cleaning the kitchen including dishes, and food delivery organization by emptying bags, storing food in proper organized places, and recycling packaging.

The person will also do food/meal prep like washing and cutting vegetables to store in the refrigerator for cooking or snacks, cooking/preparing 1 to 2 meals a day as in preparing lunch and/or prepping dinner on stove before leaving, setting the table and having food set out for the family to eat at alloted time and then cleaning up promptly once they are done.

Additional tasks include refreshing dog water bowl at least once, cleaning up dog poop in backyard once a day, receiving packages/mail and keeping the mud room organized. You must also be comfortable taking out trash and recycling. They would like for this person to be flexible to house sit when they travel which includes pet care (feeding 2x per day, changing water to be fresh, let out to pee/poop throughout the day).

The family is also looking for the housekeeper/cook to do "special projects" like upkeep of windows, porch clean up, snow shoveling, children's play-date clean-up, party help, etc. Overall, they are looking for someone who is kind, organized, a self-starter and someone who will independently take it upon themselves to stay busy doing productive, helpful tasks for family. Please be communicative (open to feedback), respectful of family's privacy and remain in the background, discreet, friendly, upbeat, flexible to adapt to their needs as they arise, organized and tidy, prompt, and passionate about their work!

Overall, this is a young family that needs someone to help keep their home running smoothly, efficiently, and orderly! The right candidate will have the right energy and be positive. You must have a can-do attitude to help and enjoy being around babies, young children and dogs.

Hours will ideally be Monday through Friday, 9:00am to 1:00pm or possibly three times per week, 9:00am to 3:30pm. The family is offering a yearly bonus. The housekeeper/cook must have their Covid vaccination, and must get the booster once they meet the guidelines.  If interested, apply to VV075.

Options

Sorry the Share function is not working properly at this moment. Please refresh the page and try again later.
Share on your newsfeed